Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2014

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2014

Beauty Box 5 is a subscription-based, beauty sampling service that delivers 5 deluxe samples and full-sized products right to your door every month. Every month you’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12 / month, $30 / month (Quarterly plan), $99 / month (Annual plan)

This month's theme is "Fresh and Focused". We have the lovely little info card detailing each product on the flip side.

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2014

H20+ Aqualibrium Marine Cleansing Gel
$1.20 / 8 ml

This brand is popular with BB5. I received several of their products from this subscription and I'm a fan. I have enjoyed pretty much every sample I've received, only wish they were bigger.

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2014

Ban Total Refresh Cooling Body Cloths
$0.89 / 3 cloths

Meh, some cleansing cloths...actually these will come in handy. Sometimes you need to freshen up real quick, so these will be put to use.

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2014

Harvey Prince Hello Perfume
Sample

Not a fan of getting perfume samples and this one's going in the trash. Not the worst scent in the world, but it's too strong for me.

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2014

Cattiva Precision Retractable Eye Liner
$20 / Full Size

I'm not excited about getting this either. I have too much eyeliner and don't use it that often, so into the giveaway pile it goes.

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2014

MaskerAide Hydrating Facial Sheet Mask
$5.99 / 1 mask

I've used these masks before and they're pretty good. I've been trying to get into the habit of using masks more, so this will eventually be used.

Beauty Box 5 Review – May 2014

An ok box this month. It's always nice to see a full size product and a $20 one at that. I can't really complain of the value of the rest of the box since I paid $79 for an annual subscription when they had a promotion a few months back which brings the cost of a box per month down to $6.58!

What did you think of Beauty Box 5 this month?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin