Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Codes – September 2014

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Codes – September 2014

Beauty Box 5 is a subscription-based, beauty sampling service that delivers 5 deluxe samples and full-sized products right to your door every month. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12 / month, $30 / month (Quarterly plan), $99 / month (Yearly plan) – Free shipping to US, $3 to Canada.

Coupon Codes:

  • FREEBOX1 - Get free box when you sign up for a subscription. Valid for first-time subscribers only.
  • HALFOFF - Get $6 off a subscription.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Codes – September 2014

Nicka K New York Eyelight Crayon (Gold)
$4.49

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Codes – September 2014
Natural Style by FUBU Deep Conditioner & Co-Wash
Samples

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Codes – September 2014
Sally Hansen Toe Spacers
$1.99

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Codes – September 2014
My Beauty Spot Nail Polish
$4?

Oh that’s nice, some reddish coloured nail polish is all over the bottle! You can see quality-control is real important to them!

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Codes – September 2014
Lashem 3-in-1 Eye Bright
$14 / 5 ml

The only product I’m happy with. I have another product from Lashem, Picture Perfect, and it’s AMAZING! So, I expect this is a good product too.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Codes – September 2014
I’ll be blunt, this box is a straight up disappointment! I feel like they don’t even care anymore. Just throw some random crap in a box and call it a day! Toe Spacers and foil samples are fillers, they don't count as an item! Yes, I get a lot of boxes, so my expectations are higher than someone who just discovered subscription boxes, but I'm really tired of these lame boxes. This is one of the most affordable subscriptions out there, but compared to ipsy (which is cheaper!) this box is a joke. Trust me, I won’t miss this subscription when mine is over.

Do you subscribe to Beauty Box 5? What do you think of this subscription box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

12 Shares
Share10
Tweet
Pin2