Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2016

Beauty Box 5 is a beauty subscription that delivers a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full-sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox monthly. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12/month, $30/month (Quarterly plan), $99/month (Yearly plan)

Shipping: US - Free , Canada - $3

It's been over a year since I last reviewed BB5. It is one of the first beauty boxes I ever subscribed to and it remains one of the most affordable ones out there. I'm excited to revisit this subscription!

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2016

Soapbox Sea Minerals Body Wash
$0.60/2 oz

This body wash has a blend of aloe vera, shea butter and sea minerals that thoroughly cleanse your skin and has the scent of the ocean. It's a paraben-free product. I love getting body washes and this is a brand I've wanted to try.

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2016

Jelly Pong Pong Paradise Pigments (Cake Pop)
$19.95

This pretty coral pigment doubles as lip and cheek colour. It's very creamy, blendable, and has a nice scent. Love that it's full size too!

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2016

Global Beauty Care Green Tea Makeup Cleansing Wipes
$1.99

A pack of 30 cleansing wipes. I can never have too many packs of wipes around. I have not tried them yet, so I can't say how well they work.

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2016

Chella Passionate Pink Moisturizing Lip Pencil
$18

This lip pencil is very hydrating and will keep lips moist while adding a nice pop of colour. It's full size, but is small enough to keep in your bag for quick applications.

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2016

Maskeraide All Eyes On Me Eye Gels
$6.25/1 pair

These undereye gels are packed with super hydrating, brightening and firming ingredients including a unique 100 Herb Complex formula and Hyaluronic Acid that will give you a long-lasting moisture boost. They brighten and help diminish the look of dark circles and give you a bright and radiant glow.

Beauty Box 5 Review – April 2016

April's Beauty Box 5 has a total value of $46.79. I'm very satisfied with the products and the value of this box! Three out of the five products are full size which is great too! I'm really glad that after a year of not getting the box that I wasn't disappointed and I was more than pleased with everything!

What do you think of Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share4
Tweet
Pin