Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Before I get started, I know that this is the June Bakers Krate not the July one, but I've already posted that box and then realized I got the boxes mixed up. I received both boxes at the same time and there was no indication which box was which so I just wanted to clarify that before anyone gets confused. Anyway, onto the review...

Bakers Krate is a subscription box that features gourmet, artisan baked goods produced by Canadian dessert experts. Each Bakers Krate contains 6 or more items in each box.

Cost: $19.99/month, $18.99/month (3 months), or $17.99/month (6 months)

Shipping: $9.99/month – ships to Canada only.

Coupon Code: BEMINE – Save 15% off your first box!

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Boxes include an info card that has best before dates and an ingredients list.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

High Tea Bakery Large Imperial Cookie

Two delicious coated shortbread cookies with sweet jam in between. I had never tried imperial cookies until Bakers Krate and they're pretty good even though I'm not the biggest fan of jam. It's cute how they're decorated.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Turtle Slice Goodies Bake Shop

R had this and said it was very good! It's made with pecan, caramel and chocolate all in a square.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Cookie Girl S'Mores Cookies

These were so good! It's a soft cookie made with marshmallows, graham crackers and chocolate baked in. I prefer soft cookies and I liked that it tasted more like a chocolate chip cookie then s'mores which I don't care for. Really happy that there were two in the box!

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Caked With Love Cheesecake Brownie

This was incredibly yummy too! Brownie with soft cheesecake texture. I didn't detect much cheesecake, but it was delicious and baked perfectly.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

I really, really enjoyed this Bakers Krate! No crazy concoctions, just some very delicious baked goods that we loved sampling! As much I enjoy this box and discovering these bake shops, it's a bit on the expensive side and I wish that there was more value to the boxes. If they could reduce shipping costs or at least add a few more treats, that would be great.

What do you think of Bakers Krate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin