Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

August marks Bakers Krate's first birthday and they've put together a celebratory box! They have much to celebrate since starting out as a local subscription box from the city of Winnipeg. They now ship to all of Canada and soon will be expanding to the US.

Bakers Krate is a subscription box that features gourmet, artisan baked goods produced by Canadian dessert experts. Each Bakers Krate contains 6 or more items in each box.

Cost: $19.99/month, $18.99/month (3 months), or $17.99/month (6 months)

Shipping: $9.99/month – ships to Canada only.

Coupon Code: BEMINE – Save 15% off your first box!

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Boxes include an info card that has best before dates and an ingredients list.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

The treats are packaged individually and I see the return of the wooden fork.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Caked With Love Birthday Cake in a Jar

Yay, we get cake in a jar! Those who know Bakers Krate know that we get cake in a jar occasionally, but it's been months since that last one so this is a pleasant surprise! It's a classic vanilla cake with fun rainbow sprinkles and vanilla frosting. This is just the right size for a single serving. The cake was fresh and there wasn't too much frosting.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Pinky's Bakeshop Sprinkle Bar

A vanilla square baked with classic rainbow sprinkles. I didn't care for this that much. It was kind of dry and crumbly, not bad but nothing special.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Bite Sized Pops Vanilla Sprinkle Cake Pops

I like cake pops and these are perfect for the birthday box. The cake is vanilla with white chocolate and rainbow sprinkles. The cake was very moist, but I found the overall flavour a bit too sweet for me.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Cookie Girl Funfetti Cookies

Cookie Girl makes awesome cookies and these lived up to their reputation. These are tender vanilla cookies with rainbow sprinkles and chocolate chips throughout. I didn't share these haha!

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Bakers Krate did a great job with this box! It was a fun and colourful box of yummy goodness! I'm looking forward to see what they have in store for their second year.

What do you think of Bakers Krate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin