Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Angel Shave Club is a monthly shave subscription box for women. The fully customizable subscription means you’re in charge of your beauty: you pick the number of blades, the handle colour you prefer and how often you’d like them delivered and a beautiful box ships out to you every month!

Cost: Starts at $12/month for subscriptions | $38/ First Shave Kit

Shipping: Free - US only

Angel Shave Club offers a Free Trial Set that includes one Angel Shave Handle (colour of your choice) and one 5 Blade razor. You just pay $3.95 for shipping. You will have a 16 day trial period to test everything out and make sure the products are working for you. After your Free Trial, you choose your ongoing plan and your shipping frequency.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Angel Shave Club also offers a First Shave Kit which is what I'm reviewing here.

Finally a shave kit just for us girls. We put together everything a girl deserves to be prepared for her first shave. From our luxury high quality handle to our all natural shaving essentials. Every piece has been deeply considered to help you capture the best of life’s little moments.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

The kit includes a letter from Angel Shave Club founder, Iskra. She tells you about her first experiences with shaving which is the reason she started this box for young adults and their parents. They want young girls to learn how to shave the right way, along with rekindling that moment for girls and women who've already experienced it.

The booklet has step-by-step shaving instructions.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

I love how all the items have fit perfectly in the box.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

5 Stainless Steel Blades Plus 1 Bikini Trimmer

Sharp does not even begin to describe our blades. Made from the highest quality steel from the USA, specifically designed to reduce skin irritation. Mounted on a flexible head and paired with a Vitamin E & Aloe Vera strip, the razor closely follows the contours of your legs, underarms and bikini area for a smooth, comfortable shave. 

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

These blades are really good and they snap in easily to the handle.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Shaving Handle

Our ergonomically designed handle, combines precision metal alloy with a soft TPE rubber grip that fits better in your hand, and a nice heavy weight feel providing a fantastic shaving experience with better control.

The shaving handle comes in 4 colours that you get to choose from.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Whipped Shaving Souffle

Thick, luscious Shaving Souffle is gently scented in Sugar & Fig with Sweet Almond Oil, Aloe Vera and Bentonite Clay.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Ultra Hydrating Lotion

Our Ultra Hydrating Body Lotion is free of Parabens, Propylene Glycol, SLS/SLES, propellants and petroleum products. We only use the finest ingredients.

Both the Shaving Souffle and Lotion smell amazing and are very good products.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Canvas Bag

This cute pink canvas bag has a detachable loop. I thought this was a nice addition to the box.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Inside the canvas bag were 12 bandages. I probably should've opened one so you can see but they are pink with a sad face on them.

Angel Shave Club Subscription Box Review – September 2017

The Angel Shave Club First Shave Kit has everything you need for a perfect shave! This is such a terrific box for any girl who's just beginning to learn all about shaving but it's also great for any woman of any age. These are all quality products and you can tell they want you to have the best shaving experience possible!

What do you think of Angel Shave Club?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

4 Shares
Share3
Tweet1
Pin