Alicja Confections The Confections Club Review + Promo Code – April & May 2017

Alicja Confections The Confections Club Review + Promo Code – April & May 2017

The Confections Club is a monthly chocolate bar subscription by Alicja Confections. Each month, you will receive a brand new Alicja Confections chocolate bar flavour. There are new flavours and packaging designs every month, shipped in some fancy gold foil.

Cost: $10.99/month (CAD) - Save with longer plans

Shipping: Canada - Free | US - $5.95

Promo Code: CHOCOLATE10 - Save 10% off your first month or 10% off prepaid months!

Alicja Confections The Confections Club Review + Promo Code – April & May 2017

For some odd reason, my package was sent back and had to be reshipped. Alicja Confections is based in Ottawa, as am I, so why it took like a month to get here is beyond me! I decided to do both the April and May review together since June's bar will be mailed soon.

Alicja Confections The Confections Club Review + Promo Code – April & May 2017

April's Postcard Chocolate Bar is called, "Holosugar". It's a 38% milk chocolate bar covered with cotton candy sugar that sparkles. The bars measure 16 x 7 x 1 cm and weigh approx. 100 grams. This a fun bar that has added sweetness and crunch due to the sugar on top.

Alicja Confections The Confections Club Review + Promo Code – April & May 2017

May's Postcard Chocolate Bar is called, "Wasabi". This is a 58% dark chocolate bar with a kick of wasabi flavour, inspired by the flavours of Japan.

Alicja Confections The Confections Club Review + Promo Code – April & May 2017

I was a bit reluctant to try this one because wasabi kind of scares me. I took the plunge and gave it a try anyway and I gotta say, I really liked it. The wasabi doesn't hit you right away, but when it does it wasn't overwhelming at all. I think it pairs very well with the dark chocolate.

Alicja Confections The Confections Club Review + Promo Code – April & May 2017

Alicja Confections The Confections Club Review + Promo Code – April & May 2017

Surprisingly, the chocolate bar I thought I wouldn't like was the one I liked the most. The Confections Club is a unique chocolate bar subscription and I love the interesting flavours combinations they come up with. I also love the colourful packaging! It almost makes the chocolate taste better lol! I'm excited to see what June's Postcard Chocolate Bar will be!

What do you think of The Confections Club?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

5 Shares
Share4
Tweet1
Pin