YUMiBOX Review + Promo Code – June 2016

YUMiBOX Review + Promo Code – June 2016

YUMiBOX is a Canadian subscription box that delivers yummy, healthy whole grain mixes to your door every month. Every month they will send you a box containing a bag of savory whole grain mix, a bag of breakfast oatmeal mix, a few healthy snacks, recipe cards to pair with the grain mix, and some reading materials that we think you might be interested. The flavour of the mixes changes each month to explore the delicious whole grains in our diet. YUMiBOX's mission is to introduce whole grains in a delicious and fun way to allow people to benefit from healthier carbohydrates that can help with blood sugar management, cholesterol control, and overall health.

Cost: $29.99/month

Shipping: Free - Canada only

Promo Code: SAVE50YUMIBOX - Save 50% off your first box!

YUMiBOX Review + Promo Code – June 2016

YUMiOATS: Oh Berry Berri Gourmet Breakfast Oatmeal

This colourful oatmeal mix with a classic berry combination delivers the perfect mix of sweet and fruity flavours blended with a soothing oatmeal base. The key ingredients are oats, freeze-dried blueberries and strawberries, and wild flowers. The bag has 8 individual portions. I really like the oatmeal, it's such a quick and easy way to start my day. Just add water, mix, and pop it in the microwave for about 1 1/2 minutes. I like to add a bit of milk of to it too.

YUMiBOX Review + Promo Code – June 2016

YUMiGRAINS: Mexican Taco Savoury Whole Grain Mix

This taco seasoned grains mix features jalapeño peppers that tingle your tongue to give you a taste of the tropics. The key ingredients are quinoa, barley, and lentils. This is tasty alternative to rice and potatoes and is very high in fiber. There is also 8 potions in the bag.

YUMiBOX Review + Promo Code – June 2016

King Nuts & Spices Caramel Almond & Sea Salt

This bar has a blend of savory sea-salt and sweet caramel melted over crunchy almonds, it's a low-sugar healthy snack that only tastes like dessert.

YUMiBOX Review + Promo Code – June 2016

Manitoba Harvest Hemp Hearts

These are raw shelled hemp seeds that you can eat right form the bag or sprinkle them on salads, cereal, and yogurt.

YUMiBOX Review + Promo Code – June 2016

Qi'a Superfood Blueberry Cashew Pumpkin Seed

Creamy and crunchy, this superfood snack bar features protein-packed nuts and seeds with antioxidant blueberries for a refreshing sweet-yet-tart flavour. This bar contains loads of protein and fiber, and has a relatively low sugar content. The chia and hemp seeds give extra benefits and help energize your day!

YUMiBOX Review + Promo Code – June 2016

YUMiBOX impressed me with this box! It should be no surprise though because it was created by a team of nutritionists and chefs, so they know what they're doing. Originally, YUMiBOX was formulated for people living with diabetes, but it's also a great option for those who simply want to eat healthier without sacrificing taste.  It's great for heart health, blood sugar, weight management, and I love that it's portion-controlled! I think we need more boxes like this and I'm so glad to have discovered YUMiBOX!

What do you think of YUMiBOX?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Some nice things inside. I love anything with oats in it too.

    • I’m not usually crazy about oatmeal, but this one is good!

5 Shares
Share4
Tweet1
Pin