UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – January 2014

UrthBox Review – January 2014

UrthBox, who kindly sent me this box to review, is a healthy, snack subscription box. Every month they’ll help you discover safe, healthy and natural products from trustworthy brands that you can purchase at your local stores or at the UrthBox Shop.

UrthBox comes in five easy options designed to meet your specific needs and lifestyle.

The Standard – This is the do-it-all box that will surprise you with 10 – 20 healthy foods, beverages, snacks as well as personal care products. A great option for someone looking to discover items for the home, for the office or for on-the-go.

The Gluten-Free – This box offers the same service as The Standard, but in 100% Gluten-Free.

The Diet – This box offers the same service as The Standard, but with a strong emphasis on weight loss metrics including low-calorie counts, low carbohydrate counts and low-fat values.

The Vegan – This box offers the same service as The Standard, but in 100% Vegan. No animal products or animal ingredients.

The Snacker – This is the “Just Snacks” box that’s great for the office or at home. You’ll get 5 bags of unique trail-mix like snacks to take care of those munchies but still keep you healthy. There are no beverages, personal care products or general food products with this service.

Cost: $29 / month, $24 / month for 3 months or $19 / month for 6 months. Free shipping in the US, $6 to Canada.

Coupon Code: girlmeetsbox to get $10 off your subscription.

I subscribed to their first box in November (you can read that review here) and was pretty impressed by it. I love snack boxes, because it gives me the chance to discover new foods and snacks I normally wouldn’t buy in a grocery store. Plus, my sons love getting to sample some of the goodies!

Let’s check out the January box:

UrthBox Review – January 2014

First Look

Next by Nature – Chocolate Cashews
$4.49 / 3 oz

I love cashews and chocolate, so both together is a win-win!

UrthBox Review – January 2014

Dang – Toasted Coconut Chips
$2.96 / 1.43 oz

I had these before and while they weren’t my favourite, I would still try them again.

UrthBox Review – January 2014

Tasty Bite – Natural Indian Cuisine Jaipur Vegetables
$3.29 / 10 oz

Now this is different! I’ve never received anything like this in a snack box before. It’s basically a meal of vegetables, cheeses, cashews, spices and more that you can quickly warm up and eat. I’m totally down with this, it looks yummy!

UrthBox Review – January 2014

Annie Chun’s – White Sticky Rice
$3.19 / 7.4 oz

…And there’s rice to go with your Jaipur Vegetables – awesome! A convenient, healthy and quick meal. This is great!

UrthBox Review – January 2014

Inka – Giant Corn (Sea Salt & Vinegar)
$1.95 / 4 oz

I can’t wait to try these too. I used to eat Corn Nuts all the time when I was younger. These are a lot bigger and I love that it’s sea salt & vinegar!

UrthBox Review – January 2014

Annie’s – Organic Horseradish Mustard
$4.69 / 9 oz

This a big bottle, but horseradish just isn’t my thing, so I’ll be passing this along.

UrthBox Review – January 2014

NEO – Organic Energy + Electrolytes
$2.50 / 8.4 oz

I definitely need energy drinks from time to time. This one is free of artificial ingredients and will keep you going, but without amplifiers and infamous heart palpitations.

UrthBox Review – January 2014

Wow Baking Company – Oregon Oatmeal Cookie
$2.94 / 2.75 oz cookie

A new “twist” on an old favorite. Oregon Oatmeal cookies are filled with bits of cranberries & apricots will delight your taste-buds with hints of sweet & tart.

UrthBox Review – January 2014

Justin’s – Classic Almond Butter
$1 / 1.15 oz

I’m going to swap regular peanut butter for this next time I make sandwiches for the boys.

Reed’s – Ginger Chews
2 chews

A spicy all natural candy that supposedly aids in digestion because of the ginger.

UrthBox Review – January 2014

I was quite surprised by some of the products in UrthBox. I thought it was an interesting variety of products and will enjoy just about everything. The value is just over $27. An excellent value if you have a 6 month subscription and just a tad under value if you subscribe monthly, but overall a really good box and since all the products are very decent sizes, I think it’s well worth the price. And of course, if you have dietary restrictions this box is definitely worth considering since you have the option to choose the box that’s right for you.

What do you think of UrthBox? Will you be subscribing?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Susan T.

    Inka Corn is my obsession! I love it so much! It is way better than the old corn nuts. This box looks really interesting and if I didn’t already subscribe to so many snack boxes I would be signing up.

    • http://girlmeetsbox.com/ Lisa

      I haven’t tried them yet, so you really think they’re better than the old Corn Nuts? Too many snack boxes? You can never have too many lol.

      • Susan T.

        OMG! Inka Corn is snack crack! I get Snackbox and every 3 months I get a big Healthy Surprise box. I just signed up for the Cave Cravings box. Plus I buy loads of Inka Corn at the local store so I have tons of snacks squirreled away!

Pin It on Pinterest