Topbox Review – July 2014

Topbox Review – July 2014

Topbox is a Canadian subscription beauty box that delivers 4 deluxe beauty samples every month. Select which Topbox you want from the Wish List sent out every month. Each Wish List gives you the chance to swap your regular Topbox for any of the Privé Topboxes in the Wish List. You are not guaranteed the Topboxes you select. If you don’t get your selected Topbox, you will receive the regular Topbox.

Cost: $12 / month. Ships to Canada only.

Topbox Review – July 2014

This is the regular Topbox.

CND Vinylux Weekly Polish (Lobster Roll)
$11.90 - Full Size

I saw 2 bottles of polish and just wanted to throw this box away. I'll admit I like the colour, but I don't want ever want nail polish in a Topbox.

Topbox Review – July 2014

CND Vinylux Weekly Top Coat
$11.90 - Full Size

And a top coat to go with the polish. It's great that they gave me full sizes, but again, not a product I want from this box.

Topbox Review – July 2014

Vichy Normaderm Hyaluspot
$4 / 3 ml

I like Vichy, but I can get this sample anywhere for free.

Topbox Review – July 2014

TheBalm Cosmetics INSTAIN Long-Wearing Powder Staining Blush (Swiss Dot)
Sample

I received this same blush in a Luxe Box last year. The packaging is adorable, but I found the colour a little too intense.

Topbox Review – July 2014

Topbox Review – July 2014

One of my most disappointing Topboxes I've ever received. At this point, I'm on the verge of cancelling my subscription. Even though it's an inexpensive subscription, I don't like being disappointed every other month.

Do you subscribe to Topbox? What do you think of this subscription box? If you want to subscribe, let me know and I’ll send you an invite.

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin