Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Snakku is an authentic Japanese snack subscription box. The snacks that they include are high quality snacks directly from Japan that you can’t get anywhere else. You can expect about 10-13 tasty snacks in every box!

Cost: $38.95/month

Shipping: Free to US, $5-$14 to Canada, Mexico, UK, Spain, Portugal, Germany, and Ireland.

Promo Code: girlmeetsbox – Save 5% off your subscription.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Snakku also offers a Tasting Box for $15.75/month + free shipping. You’ll receive 5-7 expertly curated Japanese snacks. This box is only available for US customers.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

February's Snakku features snacks for Valentine's Day, such as chocolate, but February is also strawberry season in Japan, so they've included a bunch of strawberry snacks too.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Pururun Strawberry Mochi

This mochi is made from the finest rice in the area and then stuffed with seasonal strawberries from the island of Kyushu.

Chocolate Arare

These chocolate-covered mini rice crackers come in two pouches: "bitter" and "sweet". The bitter pouch includes matcha green tea , dark chocolate, and white chocolate covered crackers. The sweet pouch has strawberry, milk chocolate, and white chocolate covered crackers.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Chocolate Fruit Crunch 

These chocolate crunch bars are made by a boutique store in Hakata (an old merchant city in southern Japan). They're made from the freshest locally sourced fruits, cocoa from Madagascar, and cream from Hokkaido. It comes in 2 flavours: strawberry and blueberry.

Umaibo - Airy corn puff sticks.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

 

Ichigo Milk Candy - Popular since 1970, these candies have a multi-layer strawberry and milk filling.

Chocolate Senbei - Heart-shaped airy sense rice crackers covered in rich milk chocolate from Hokkaido.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Gold Okaki

These crepe crackers are delicately baked and then dipped in ginger emulsion. It's then topped with real edible gold foils, which are made by hand in the snowy city of Kanazawa.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Strawberry Heart Pocky - These biscuit sticks are shaped like hearts and have a strawberry flavoured coating on them.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Green Tea KitKat - These popular KitKats are made with real matcha from Uji, Japan.

Senbei - These rice crackers come in 2 flavours: plum and soy seaweed.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – February 2016

I liked the theme of this Snakku box and thought there were many cute snacks, but I didn't like the snacks as much as I did last month. In fact, I don't think there is even one snack that I could say that I honestly liked, but I am very picky when it comes to these type of snacks. However, one of my sons loved this box and he enjoyed a lot of the snacks, so it was a win for him. If you like trying interesting Asian snacks, then I'm sure you'd enjoy this box.

What do you think of Snakku?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin