Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Snakku is an authentic Japanese snack subscription box. The snacks that they include are high quality snacks directly from Japan that you can’t get anywhere else. You can expect about 10-13 tasty snacks in every box!

Cost: $38.95/month

Shipping: Free to US, $5-$14 to Canada, Mexico, UK, Spain, Portugal, Germany, and Ireland.

Promo Code: girlmeetsbox – Save 5% off your subscription.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

With any 3 or 6 month subscription the box is wrapped in a traditional Japanese furoshiki wrapping cloth. I love Snakku's packaging!

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Every Snakku order automatically enters you into our monthly Deluxe Box giveaway which has over $100 of premium Japanese snacks. Not only that but you get a free pocket travel guide to Japan e-mailed to you right after your order!

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

December's theme is "Winter in Japan".

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Hokkaido Manju

Slow baked glazed manju cake filled with red bean paste from Hokkaido

Usagi Cream Daifuku

These tasty daifuku are made to look like Japan’s snow rabbits. The mochi outside is made with matcha green tea from the famous Uji region of Kyoto. The cream filling is made from milk from the snowy regions of northern Japan. Put the daifuku in the fridge for 30 mins before you eat it for the best taste!

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Yuzukiri

This snack is a hit in the Ishikawa prefecture of Japan and has even been featured in numerous TV shows. It’s made with rice from Kanazawa, plum from the small town of Noto, and eggs from the hot spring city of Kaga. The snacks are made to look like snow covered tree branches or roof tiles.

Bourbon Chocoliere

Baked wheat biscuit topped with milk chocolate. These were very good, probably my favourite in the box!

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Amaebi Age Mochi 

Sweet shrimp (amaebi) is only in season in Japan during the cold winter months. These senbei are very light and puffy, and made at a legendary senbei shop in Tokyo. Oh and it’s made using real seasonal amaebi.

Salty Senbei

Very light and airy rice cracker topped with Japanese salt

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

-41°C Below Freezing

This baked almond white chocolate wafers represent the blistering cold winters of Japan. The name comes from when parts of Japan were a record setting -41°C in 1906.

Tsuyahime-iri Senbei

These senbei rice crackers are made in the snowy region of Yamagata Japan and made with locally harvested Tsuyahime rice. The roasted rice grains in the senbei are made to look like snowflakes.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Ottoto

The perfect afternoon snack. Slightly salted, fun vegetable shaped puff crackers.

Mini Rice Crackers

Star shaped rice crackers are a perfect mix of sweet and salty.

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Ramune Soda Candy

3 types of Japanese ramune candies: fizzy, chilly, and fruity!

Snakku Review + Promo Code – December 2015

December's Snakku was filled with lots of yummy snacks! We enjoyed most of them and it was fun trying all these interesting treats. It's hard to put a value on a box like this, but since these are all unique snacks directly from Japan that you can't get anywhere else, I think you'll find it to be a good value if you enjoy trying these type of snacks.

What do you think of Snakku?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Some lovely snacks included inside. I really like the packaging to the box too.

  • I hope they open a store, too, so I can get more of some of these snacks. They can be SO good!

103 Shares
Share103
Tweet
Pin