Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Paper Pumpkin is a monthly craft subscription box. It’s a fully designed project kit that can be fun for any level crafter. Each kit includes stamps, ink, and paper – everything ready to go. They’ll surprise you with fun projects like cards, gift packaging, home décor, and more. For those who are just starting out, the project has step-by-step instructions on how to create the project just the way it is shown; but for those who want more of a creative experience, they have the opportunity to take the components and create their own unique project.

Cost: $19.95/month (US) | $26.95/month (Canada) – Shipping included

Check out our Paper Pumpkin reviews.

Info for new subscribers: Every month you'll receive a unique stamp set with an ink spot (that won't repeat a colour in a 12-month period). In addition, your first kit includes a free clear stamping block that you'll use every month.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – September 2017

September's theme is "Layered Leaves" and includes supplies for 8 pillow boxes and 8 cards and envelopes.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – September 2017

They include written instructions but I prefer to watch the video instructions HERE.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – September 2017

All the supplies:

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – September 2017

To make the card and pillow box it was mostly adding the different layers of leaves to together and adhering them to the card and box. Then you use twine to tie on the stamped tags. That's pretty much it.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – September 2017

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – September 2017

The fall leaves theme is nice but this kit just didn't do it for me. I have no use for the pillow boxes and the little yellow clothespins broke easily. A few broke just trying to clip them on one box. There was very little stamping involved this time which you may or may not be happy about. I will most likely find another use for all the supplies which I end up doing sometimes with my son. He loves arts & crafts so sometimes we freestyle and come up with something different which is all part of the fun of crafting. October and November's kit will be made-to-match projects that are perfectly coordinated cardmaking and gifting projects for the holidays.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – September 2017

What do you think of Paper Pumpkin?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Looks like a fun little project to do.

What will be in your box?
2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin