Novel Editions Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Novel Editions Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Novel Editions is a Canadian monthly subscription box for book lovers. Each month they create a carefully curated box which includes a fiction novel released in the last 6 months, as well as 3-4 related items. You will also receive a letter from Alex, Novel Editions founder, explaining why she chose the book she did and a detailed description of each item included. The last and most important piece of the puzzle is the Novel Editions Book Club, a forum dedicated to discussing Novel Edition's monthly book. It's also a great way to find other bookworms in your area to start your own book clubs.

Cost: $44.99/month

Shipping: $9.61 - Canada only

Promo Code: GIRLMEETSBOX10 - Save 10% off your first box!

Novel Editions Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

December's theme is "Literary Rebels", with items inspired by Emily Dickinson, The Scarlett Letter, etc...

Novel Editions Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Some impressive packaging!

Novel Editions Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

The Ballroom by Anna Hope
$24.95

Set over the heatwave summer of 1911, the end of the Edwardian era, The Ballroom is a tale of unlikely love and dangerous obsession, of madness and sanity, and of who gets to decide which is which.

1911: Inside an asylum at the edge of the Yorkshire moors, where men and women are kept apart by high walls and barred windows, there is a ballroom vast and beautiful. For one bright evening every week they come together and dance. When John and Ella meet it is a dance that will change two lives forever.

I have not finished reading the book yet, but it captured my interest from the start. There are three narrative perspectives in the book, which I like. It gives you a more in depth analysis of each character. I can't wait to see what happens to each of them.

Novel Editions Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Hearth & Hammer Mini Library Candles
$14

Includes ten different scented .5 oz tea lights and a label which converts into a bookmark for your current read. Made with 100% natural soy wax.

Novel Editions Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

A Brass Feather Bookmark by Finding Box and Emily Dickinson Inspired Notecards by Shishko Templates. Since I have not finished reading the book, I don't know the meaning behind these items yet, but I expect it will all make sense soon.

Novel Editions Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Overall, I am very impressed with Novel Editions! From the presentation of the box to the literature to the book club, this is an avid reader's dream box! I didn't price everything, but the approximate value is over the cost of the box, so there is some value here, but this is really all about the experience. You can see there was a lot of effort put into curating this box. This subscription is ideal for book lovers and makes a perfect gift for that bookworm in your life. The December box is still available if you're interested in joining. January's theme has already been released and it's titled, "Enchantment".

What do you think of Novel Editions?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Nice book and other things included.

What will be in your box?
4 Shares
Share3
Tweet1
Pin