Nerd Block Classic Review – January 2015

Nerd Block Classic Review – January 2015

Nerd Block is a monthly mystery package delivered right to your door filled with nerdy apparel, toys, and collectibles! They have a few different subscription boxes – Classic ($19.99), Jr. Boys ($13.99), Jr. Girls ($13.99), Horror Block ($19.99), and now Arcade Block ($19.99).

Cost: $19.99 / month + shipping. Ships internationally.

Check out my Nerd Block reviews.

Lucky for my little men, they got another Nerd Block this month! They are obsessed with Nerd Block and I love seeing them tear through it and watching their sheer excitement while going through everything! I have to say, I find Nerd Block pretty cool too!

Sonic Screwdriver T-Shirt
$10?

So, I had to look this up because I had no idea what this shirt was all about. It's from a TV show called, "Doctor Who". Doctor Who had many screwdrivers and this is the Sonic Screwdriver of the 11th Doctor! All I know is my son likes the shirt!

Nerd Block Review – January 2015

Scatter Brainz Darts
$4.16

Includes 3 sticky darts + a themed target. These are really fun and they stick to just about anything! No worries though, they don't leave any residue on surfaces. They love them!

Nerd Block Review – January 2015

Nerd Block Elf Ears
$4?

They couldn't try these on soon enough! And let me tell you, there is nothing funnier than seeing a 3-year-old with elf ears dancing to Bruno Mars (he obsessed with his music!). I wish I had video of it!

Nerd Block Review – January 2015

The Hobbitt Pen & 3D Bookmark
$8.99

Pull the sword apart and there is a pen.

Nerd Block Review – January 2015

Star Wars Special Edition Framed Film Cell
$10

This is an actual framed film cell from Star Wars Episode V The Empire Strikes Back. I love when Nerd Block includes collector items like this. I'm not a fan of the movie per se, but it's still cool to get an item like this!

Nerd Block Review – January 2015

Star Trek/Planet of the Apes Comic
$4.99

My husband (for the artwork) and son both like comics, so this is something they can enjoy together.

Nerd Block Review – January 2015

Gund Plush Grumpy Cat
$7.99

This was claimed right away by my youngest. He's totally attached to it! It's kind of funny and adorable all at once!

Nerd Block Review – January 2015

January's Nerd Block has an estimated value of just over $50 which awesome! We thought the box had something for everyone so that's great. I liked the variety of the items and can appreciate to Star Wars collector item. Grumpy Cat is so cute and funny, I laugh every time I see it! We all really liked this month's Nerd Block!

February Nerd Block Sneak Peek:

The February block is all about exclusives and this is a big one! We have partnered with some amazing cosplayers to create Team Nerdplay and bring an exclusive item to the February block! You will absolutely not be able to get this anywhere else; it is definitely something you will be able to talk about with your friends!

Nerd Block Review – January 2015

Do you subscribe to Nerd Block? What do you think of this subscription box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin