MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

MyBookBox is a monthly subscription box which includes 2 books from your selected genres. Each month they work directly with the publishers to preview and read upcoming releases and decide on the perfect one for subscribers. With the exception of Women's Fiction, their goal is that all the books will appeal to boys and girls or men and women. They promise that their selections for young readers will be age appropriate. Most often the children's books will be hardcover and adult books will be paperback. They are always new releases in the U.S. within the past 45 days, at most. Do not expect to receive the latest New York Times Bestseller, but do expect an amazing read from a talented author. Each box will also include something special, just for you, and when available, exclusive content for the included book!

Cost: $39.95/month, $36.95/month (3 month plan), or $34.95/month (6 month plan)

Shipping: Free - US, $19 - Canada, $26 - Mexico, $28 - UK & $30 - the rest of the world for (but, send them an email with your shipping address to see if they can do better -hello@mybookbox.com)

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETSBOOKS - Save 15% off your first box!

When you sign up you get to choose two of six genres offered: Women's Fiction, Mystery, Non-Fiction, Young Adult, Children 8-12 and Children 3-7.

MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

I chose Children 3-7 and Mystery.

MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Dylan the Villain by K. G. Campbell

Each book comes with a bookmark, letter from the author, and this one included a handwritten signed note by the author, who even drew a picture of the main character! I love it! This book is prefect for my boys! They enjoyed the story and I liked the artwork. It's a surprising and laugh-out-loud showdown between two pint-sized super-villains.

MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

If that wasn't enough, they included a print of a page from the book. It's going up in my son's room.

MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Black Orchid by Vaughn C. Hardacker

Again, we have a bookmark and letter from the author. This murder-mystery is modelled after the Black Dahlia case from 1947, but this is a story of the Black Orchid and the lengths one family will go to find the victim's killer.

MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Tighty Whitey Soap & Candle Co. 100% Soy Wax Candle (The Secret Garden)

I can't find this scent in their store, but it's an inviting scent and I detect some floral notes. I thought it was nice to include a candle in the box.

MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

MyBookBox Tote Bag

Designed exclusively for MyBookBox subscribers, this tote features a quote they have often said themselves! This tote folds to a 6"x6" square with a snap closure.

MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

MyBookBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

I really enjoyed MyBookBox! They selected great books and I was pleasantly surprised by the extras! I like the letters from the authors and bookmarks. What I also really like and think it sets MyBookBox apart from other book boxes is that you get to choose two genres, making it a great box for friends or family to share. The value is above the cost of the box, so in all aspects this is a fantastic book subscription box, great for readers young and old! Shipping is a bit much outside the US, but if you email them, they might be able to get you a better quote.

What do you think of MyBookBox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Some nice books and other items included inside.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin