My Geek Box Review – September 2016

My Geek Box Review – September 2016

My Geek Box is a monthly mystery subscription box of geeky goodness, hand-picked and sent straight to your door every month. My Geek Box offers you a haul of unique and rare novelty items, in addition to their signature limited edition T-shirts.

My Geek Box has 3 other subscription boxes to choose from:

  • My Geek Box Lite: 3-4 geeky items  from your favourite franchises!
  • Pop! And A Top: A mystery Funko Pop! Vinyl and awesome geeky t-shirt delivered to your door!
  • My Geek Box Kids: The perfect gift for little geeks in training. Boxes contains a great selection of hand picked items which are perfect for kids aged 5-11. Contents could include toys, activity books and stationery, with a fresh new box every month!

Cost: My Geek Box - $19.99/month (USD)

Shipping: Internationally – fees applied at checkout.

Boxes don't seem to have a theme and they don't include an info card.

My Geek Box Review – September 2016

Dorbz Batman Vinyl Collectible 

This Batman figure is from the 75th Anniversary Limited Edition Series One collection. The figures are based on Batman’s multi-coloured costumes from Detective Comics Vol 1 #241, “The Rainbow Batman.” In “The Rainbow Batman,” Batman dons several different coloured costumes to draw attention away from the injured Dick Grayson a.k.a. Robin.

My Geek Box Review – September 2016

Mos Eisley Cantina T-Shirt

This shirt has the Hard Rock Cafe logo, but I didn't know what Mos Eisley Cantina meant. The only thing that made me clue in that this is a reference to Star Wars is Tatooine that's printed underneath.

My Geek Box Review – September 2016

Big Bad Bot Inc. T-Shirt

I have no idea what this shirt is from and couldn't find any reference to it, but it does fit the geek theme.

My Geek Box Review – September 2016

Adventure in Time Jake & Tree Trunks

A couple of figures from the TV show "Adventure in Time". I've never seen it, neither have the boys and frankly, they have no interest in this.

My Geek Box Review – September 2016

Pikachu Poster

This is a huge poster! My son thinks the poster is cool and I'm sure any Pokémon fan will too.

My Geek Box Review – September 2016

This box wasn't that exciting for us, but still a decent geek box. Two shirts in one box is unusual and we were a bit disappointed since we're not a fan of either shirt. My son likes the poster and the Dorbz Batman is a welcome addition to his collection.

What do you think of My Geek Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Some fun items included inside.

What will be in your box?
2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin