Enter to Win!

My Geek Box Review – July 2016

My Geek Box Review – July 2016

My Geek Box is a monthly mystery subscription box of geeky goodness, hand-picked and sent straight to your door every month. My Geek Box offers you a haul of unique and rare novelty items, in addition to their signature limited edition T-shirts.

My Geek Box has 2 other subscription boxes to choose from:

  • Pop! And A Top: A mystery Funko Pop! Vinyl and awesome geeky t-shirt delivered to your door!
  • My Geek Box Kids: The perfect gift for little geeks in training. Boxes contains a great selection of hand picked items which are perfect for kids aged 5-11. Contents could include toys, activity books and stationery, with a fresh new box every month!

Cost: My Geek Box - $24.47/month (USD)

Shipping: Internationally – fees applied at checkout.

Check out promo codes and free gift offers when you sign up for a subscription.

My Geek Box doesn't have a theme and does not provide an info card.

My Geek Box Review – July 2016

Geek Shirt

Does this look familiar? It's the same as the SEGA logo, but the shirt says GEEK. SEGA is from my generation, but I was all Nintendo.

My Geek Box Review – July 2016

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3D Mug

This is a cool mug and my son liked it, but it's covered in cracks so it's unusable.

My Geek Box Review – July 2016

My Geek Box Review – July 2016

Bowser Mini Figure Collectible

I thought for sure my sons would like this, but neither one showed any interest. This guy will find another home I guess. Bowser is the villain from the classic Super Mario Bros. video game.

My Geek Box Review – July 2016

Mega Bloks Power Rangers Super Megaforce Figure

The only thing in the box my son was excited about. They've been watching some of the shows on Netflix lately, and can I just say how painful it is to watch! I cannot wait until they are over Power Rangers! I'm cool with these little figures though.

My Geek Box Review – July 2016

Jupiter’s Legacy 2 #1

The sequel to industry sales-beast JUPITER’S LEGACY is back and it boasts monthly FRANK QUITELY! Superhero offspring Hutch and Chloe have come out of hiding with son Jason to assemble a team of super-crooks from around the globe.

My Geek Box Review – July 2016

This box had some good items, but it's too bad about the TMNT mug. It is shipped internationally and it looks like I wasn't the only who got a broken mug. The rest of the items weren't exciting to me, but my son liked the Power Rangers figure. I'm hoping that the next box will have items that are more exciting and arrive in good condition.

What did you think of the July My Geek Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Fun items inside. I always like the t-shirts too.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin