My Geek Box Review – December 2016

My Geek Box Review – December 2016

My Geek Box is a monthly mystery subscription box of geeky goodness, hand-picked and sent straight to your door every month. My Geek Box offers you a haul of unique and rare novelty items, in addition to their signature limited edition T-shirts.

My Geek Box has 3 other subscription boxes to choose from:

  • My Geek Box Lite: 3-4 geeky items from your favourite franchises!
  • Pop! And A Top: A mystery Funko Pop! Vinyl and awesome geeky t-shirt delivered to your door!
  • My Geek Box Kids: The perfect gift for little geeks in training. Contains a great selection of hand-picked items for kids aged 5-11. Contents could include toys, activity books and stationery.

Cost: My Geek Box - $19.99/month (USD)

Shipping: Internationally – fees applied at checkout.

My Geek Box Review – December 2016

I'm glad My Geek Box includes an info card now.

My Geek Box Review – December 2016

Straight Outta Gotham T-Shirt

While I'm not a big Batman fan, I love the play on NWA's "Straight Outta Compton". Unfortunately, it was printed on the shirt crooked. Still wearable, but imperfections like this take away from the value.

My Geek Box Review – December 2016

Cult Vinyl Dredd Figure 

This brand new range of cult vinyl figures is a My Geek Box exclusive. This is number 01 of many pop culture collectibles. There should be more to come in upcoming boxes.

My Geek Box Review – December 2016

Deadpool 2017 Calendar

This Deadpool calendar has your monthly dose of Merc With a Mouth. The animated anti-hero is shown in all sorts of iterations in the classic comic book style.

My Geek Box Review – December 2016

Kidrobot The Simpsons Collectible Art (Homer)

This is a highly collectible variant vinyl figure of Homer from The Simpsons. He's a gold buddha sitting on a donut and comes with a pretzel and mala.

My Geek Box Review – December 2016

Turncoat Graphic Novel

While trying to get info on this book, it seems this cover only exists here. Everywhere else I looked had a different cover. Turncoat is a collection of the entire six-issue run of the popular webcomic of the same name, created by Ryan O'Sullivan and Plaid Klaus. One review described this book as, "Turncoat is a scabrous and satirical look at the cape-eat-cape world of superheroes!"

My Geek Box Review – December 2016

My Geek Box Review – December 2016

December's My Geek Box didn't really appeal to me too much. I like the shirt (more so if it was printed properly) and the calendar, but that's about it. The rest of the franchises aren't of interest to anyone else here. At least there were some exclusive items.

What do you think of My Geek Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • I like the t-shirt and all of the other items included inside.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin