Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

Mapleblume is a still a young beauty box with this being only their second box, but let me tell you, they have already proven to be a strong competitor in the world of beauty boxes! I was impressed by their first box and love that it's a Canadian subscription box! They have recently expanded shipped to the United States, so for those in the US, you can now get your hands on this gem!

Mapleblume is a new Canadian premium subscription box featuring luxury cosmetic and skincare products containing only the highest quality ingredients that are beautifying and nourishing. Each Mapleblume box has at least five full-size or deluxe sample-size products inside. They ensure that every box contains a balanced combination of skincare and cosmetic products that work well together. With the subscription, you will receive a brand new box featuring new products every two months.

Cost: $120/bi-monthly (CAD)

Shipping: Canada - Free & US - $20

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

The packaging is great! From the box with magnetic lid closure to the custom tissue paper, these are details you should expect from a high-end box.

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

The theme for this month is "Love Yourself". This was a box designed to soothe and nourish your skin. We are still making it through the colder months during which time our skin needs some extra loving.

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

Odacité Ba+S Eye Serum Concentrate
$54.75

This eye serum is made with the highest-grade cold-pressed oils specifically designed to address the concerns many of us have around the eye area. Rich in Vitamins A, E & F and plant sterols, the magnificent Baobab oil targets all signs of aging around the fragile eye area, helping to reduce wrinkles and increase elasticity. Sarsaparilla is known, in aromatherapy, to be cheering and reassuring.

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

RMS Living Luminizer
$49.50

This illuminator creates a sensuous, sheer, luminous glow, without being sticky, greasy or glittery. It has a translucent, satin-pearl finish that works great on all skin tones.

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

Biodara Luminous Cleansing Oil
$54.75

This hydrating cleansing oil is rich in organic botanicals that gently cleanse and renew the skin while maintaining the skin's natural moisture barrier. Pumpkin Seed Oil is packed with essential fatty acids, antioxidants and zinc which helps soothe, hydrate and regenerate skin. It comes with a reusable eco cotton cleansing cloth that micro-exfoliates. I'm not really into cleansing oils because my skin doesn't really feel clean after using it, but I gave this one a try and liked well enough. It's better than some other cleansing oils I've tried. It's probably best for very dry skin types, which my skin is not.

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

FIG + Yarrow Complexion Water
$18.25

This aromatherapeutic skin hydrating mist is perfect to use after cleansing your skin. Complexion waters help balance and tone the skin without leaving it dry or tight. This blend is particularly beneficial for sun-damaged, youth-depleted and fundamentally troubled skin.

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

Low-Molecular Ha Rehydration Booster
$20

This particular serum has 5 different hyaluronic compounds with varying molecular weights which absorb into different layers of the skin. Hyaluronic acid is one of the best and longest lasting skin hydrators which helps to balance and even out the complexion. I could tell this was good stuff from the first use. It's not runny like some serums can be and it made my skin feel nice and refreshed.

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

Hynt Beauty Libre Luxurious Lip Gloss (Liquid Garnet)
$23.50

This lip gloss is packed with organic oils and extracts to treat the lips, and designed to flatter all skin tones at every age. It's a creamy but lightweight vegan lip gloss that's free of all things undesired, making it perfect for every day.

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

Again, they included this little maple sugar candy by White Meadows farms as a bonus treat.

Mapleblume Subscription Box Review – February 2017

The total if February's Mapleblume is $220.75. I'm so glad that the value is this high for a pricier beauty box. I was honestly impressed with all the products and many of these brands were new to me, so that's great! My personal favourites in this box are the Low-Molecular Ha Rehydration Booster, FIG + Yarrow Complexion Water, and Odacité Ba+S Eye Serum Concentrate. If you want to splurge on beauty box that offers high-quality, luxurious brands, then Mapleblume would an ideal choice!

What do you think of Mapleblume?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • I really like all the things inside here. If I got this box, I would be pretty happy with it.

What will be in your box?
7 Shares
Share6
Tweet1
Pin