Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Loot Crate brings us a box to celebrate Animation. I can certainly remember the days I would wake up early on Saturday morning and watch cartoons. Now you can catch some great animation in primetime as well as the wee hours of the morning. The July box features shows like Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Bob’s Burgers, Futurama, and Rick and Morty.

Loot Crate is a monthly subscription box for geeks, nerds, comic book lovers, and pop culture aficionados. Every month, subscribers receive a mystery box full of collectibles, figurines, apparel, and memorabilia. Each box contains at least $45 in value and many items are exclusively created for the Loot Crate community. Each crate also has a theme centered around major franchises, theatrical releases, and events. Loot Crate offers various boxes: Loot Crate, Loot Crate DX, Loot Anime, Loot Gaming, Loot Pets, Firefly, Loot Wear, and Limited Edition Crates.

Cost: $40/month (CAD), $15.99/month (USD), other countries will be charged in that country’s currency.

Shipping: US - $6 | International shipping included in monthly price.

Coupon Code: GIRL3 – Save $3 off Loot Crate, Loot Pets, Loot Anime, or Loot Wear.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

A great info booklet packed with product descriptions as well as an interview with Bernard Derriman, the supervising director of the animated series, Bob’s Burgers. The info booklet also has an insert filled with puzzles and an interesting challenge. Using their online site, the items from the box and the box itself, you solve puzzles that earn you a special bonus. Just like when you used to collect the box tops from cereal boxes to earn special prizes.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles T-Shirt
$15-$20

A very subtle homage to a legendary animated series. The t-shirt features the turtle shell pattern behind the iconic van from the 1986 TV series. Our four heroes, Leonardo, Donatello, Raphael, and Michelangelo are along for the ride. Who was your favorite TMNT? Very nice quality 100% cotton t-shirt.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Bob’s Burgers Burger Box
$15

I have to say that I recently discovered Bob’s Burgers and I am so glad that I did. It has fast become one of my favorite shows. It is not surprising that the Belcher’s are a FOX family, the same network that brought us the Simpsons. On the show, Bob always has a special burger of the day and it always has some punny title. This box contains 25 of Bob’s delicious recipes from the Bob’s Burgers Cookbook.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

The recipes are printed on sturdy 5”” x 7” cardstock. The box looks like the front of the restaurant. I am displaying these at my work and I change the burger card every week. It is fun and I always get lots of comments. I may even make a few new fans of the show.

This month’s Loot Pin is Gene in his burger mascot outfit that Bob makes him wear to advertise the restaurant. Of course, there is some DLC on the website associated with this month's pin. I believe you can catch up on some missed episodes.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

The Loot Crate box transforms into a recipe stand you can use to display the recipe cards.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Futurama Drink Coozie
$7

Have you ever wanted to have people think you were drinking a nice refreshing Slurm instead of whatever that was you were actually drinking. Now you can be cool like Slurms MacKenzie and slip on these neoprene drink koozies that will keep your 12 ounce cans cool.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Rick and Morty “Peace Among Worlds” Figure
$10-$20

I am not familiar with Rick and Morty although I feel like I should be. This month, exclusive to Loot Crate and licensed by the Cartoon Network, we have a figure of Rick giving the universal sign for “peace among worlds”. Needless to say, this sign is considered explicit content on Earth. I was looking on the Reddit threads and there has been much discussion as to where people will be able to display this rude gesture. I don’t know what everyone else will do with theirs but mine just might go on my desk at work. Hey, here comes my boss!

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

July's Loot Crate has an estimated value of $47. A great value this month for those of us who love collectibles. I can only give an approximate value because the items that come in this box are usually not available anywhere else. So when Loot Crate advertises that items are exclusive, they mean exclusive! I appreciate the variety of items as well. I love the t-shirt quality and the vinyl figure (my favorite item in any box, OK - next to a pair of socks…). Great selection this month and a great trip down memory lane. I was also very excited to see Bob’s Burgers and learn something new (to me) with Rick and Morty.

What do you think of Loot Crate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • The value is great this month.

What will be in your box?
4 Shares
Share3
Tweet1
Pin