Enter to Win!

Holstee Subscription Box Review – January 2017

Holstee Subscription Box Review – January 2017

Holstee is a monthly subscription that explores one mindful theme each month through art, words and action. Through the Holstee subscription, you explore monthly themes inspired by the science of mindfulness, positive psychology, and ancient philosophy. Each month, subscribers receive letterpress prints illustrated by emerging artists with their interpretation of the theme, along with action lists and digital toolkits encouraging further exploration and reflection.

Cost: $12/month (US)

Shipping: US & Canada - Free, International fees applied at checkout

Holstee Subscription Box Review – January 2017

January's theme is "Intention" and includes this motivation-inspired letterpress print made by The Good Folks Co. The designs are printed using low VOC and non-toxic inks on bamboo and cotton papers that are both chlorine and acid-free.

Holstee Subscription Box Review – January 2017

Holstee Subscription Box Review – January 2017

Our thoughts lead to action. Our actions create our experiences. Our experiences define our character. Every day we decide who we will become tomorrow. Start today with intention.

The distinction between intention and goal-setting boils down to this: While goals are important, they are always focused on the future. But when we take a moment to consider our intentions, it brings us back into the present moment.

Holstee Subscription Box Review – January 2017

Also, enclosed is The Intention Guide, designed to walk you through an intention and goal setting practice that you can replicate as often as needed.

Holstee Subscription Box Review – January 2017

 

Holstee Subscription Box Review – January 2017

The card stand can be added to your order for $12. It's handcrafted from reclaimed wood taken from deconstructed homes and buildings in the Detroit Metro Area. It's ideal for displaying art of any size, including the 5”x7” letterpress cards and prints. The slot is designed to support thicker prints and makes it easy for you to change your piece for seasonal inspiration. The sides of this stand are smooth (and the bottom includes the branded Holstee logo!) while the top is left beautiful and rough sawn as a reminder of the hundred-year history of the wood.

Holstee Subscription Box Review – January 2017

I like my new Holstee print and have it displayed on my desk. Along with the nice artwork, the guide is a good tool to get you to put more thought into how you can have more intention in your life. Another thing they give you is a link to their site for even more inspiration and resources.

What do you think of Holstee?

Tags:
Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin