Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Hatchery Tasting Box is a flavour discovery subscription box that provides subscribers with five brand new, unique ingredients to incorporate into their meals each month. It’s not so much about creating new recipes around them as it is about simply introducing new flavours to whatever you’re already cooking in the kitchen. Members receive a monthly delivery of favourite small-batch ingredients and condiments, sourced from independent makers across the country.

Cost: $25/month

Shipping: Free - US only.

Promo Code: GIRLMEETSBOX - Get your first box for only $10!

Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

The box was well-packaged with each item individually wrapped and sealed with branded stickers. Looks great!

Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Included is a professional looking fold-out info card.

Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Christabelle's Spices Bombay Bliss

This intoxicating mix is simultaneously smoky, sweet, and savory, resulting in a blend that works with nearly everything it touches. Try it on beef, chicken, shellfish, and vegetables. It's even recommended to use with scrambled eggs, tossing oven-baked fries with it, or even mixing it into lamb burgers before grilling! And it's completely salt-free.

Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Formosa Jalapeño Hot Sauce

This hot sauce gets its green hue from the addition of sweet jalapeño peppers, giving you a more subtle heat that’s virtually applicable in any dish. The cumin gives it smoky undertones and is great in guacamole, tacos, eggs, and sandwiches.

Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Homeplate Peanut Butter Honey Peanut Butter

A creamy peanut butter with a modest addition of pure honey for a touch of sweetness. Try it in sandwiches, smoothies, and baked goods.

Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Sir Kensington’s Special Sauce

Representing a completely different approach to crafting ketchup, Sir Kensington’s is leading the pack in alternative condiments. This stuff is reminiscent of a remoulade, but with a tangy kick from lemon juice and mustard flour; not to mention a little relish crunch!

Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

Taste Elevated Sweet & Tangy Mustard Seeds

While mustard seeds do well enough on their own, that usual zip deserves a bright and sweet counterpoint every once in awhile. These flavourful little pearls have distilled vinegar to help maintain that integrity, while sugar and garlic powder bring the sweet and tangy, respectively. Use these wherever you'd use mustard—top hot dogs and burgers, add 'em to a roast beef sandwich, or roll them into a roulade for bright pops of flavour!

Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Promo Code – May 2016

This month's Hatchery Tasting Box is amazing! Each product is something I'd use in the kitchen, so I can't wait to incorporate them into some tasty dishes. I enjoyed discovering these artisan-made ingredients and love all the recipe ideas Hatchery includes. You can also purchase full size products in the Hatchery Marketplace. Definitely check them out if you like discovering new ingredients and condiments! Sign up before May 10th to get the May box and don't forget to use the promo code above to get for your first box for only $10!

What do you think of May's Hatchery Tasting Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Some great items inside for the kitchen!

  • Kim

    Clearly- you got a VIP box
    1.) your May box arrived before anyone else’s did considering they didn’t even start shipping until mid May… Ours arrived 5/25 & it looks NOTHING like your box
    Small & skimpy- not worth anyplace close to $25
    2 hotel room service sample sized items… 1 honey 1 desert topping (1.5 oz)
    1 ketchup… Yes that elusive ketchup
    2 single use seasoning packets

  • Melissa

    WARNING ABOUT HATCHERY SUBSCRIPTION BOX!

    THIS COMPANY HAS TAKEN MY MONEY WITHOUT SENDING PRODUCT AND WITHOUT RESPONDING TO ANY PHONE CALLS OR MESSAGES. FURTHER, I CANNOT UNSUBSCRIBE FROM THEIR SERVICE WITHOUT THEM CALLING ME BACK TO “FINALIZE” MY CANCELATION. GUESS WHAT THEY WILL NOT CALL ME BACK! IT IS NOT JUST ME, BUT PLENTY OF OTHERS HAVING THIS ISSUE AND THEY HAVE BEEN DELETING POSTS SO ANY NEW SUBSCRIBERS WILL NOT HAVE ANY WARNING!!

    This was a wonderful subscription at first, then there were delays, and I wasn’t too upset because there was adequate communication. This time, however, it has been radio silence, and deleting and blocking of comments… nice…

What will be in your box?
2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin