Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Gacha Crate is a monthly subscription service named after the Gachapon (Also known as Gashapon or Gacha Gacha) Capsule toys that can be found all over Japan. Unfortunately Gachapon are quite rare outside of Japan and that's where Gacha Crate comes in. Each month we will find the best Gachapon available and send them to you, including one additional mystery item!

There are 2 box options: Kakkoii Crate (Geek stuff) or Kawaii Crate (Cute Stuff).

Cost: $21/month or both crates for $20.50 +$5 shipping per crate.

Shipping: Worldwide $5.

This is the Kakkoii Crate:

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

I knew my sons would love this type of box! It's always fun opening mystery boxes!

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Gundam Mini Figure

This would've been cool if we could get the whole thing put together. I'm not sure if we're missing pieces, but we couldn't figure out where all the tiny pieces go and the instructions were useless. (8 variations)

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Yokai Watch Busters Medallion

This medallion contains a powerful Youkai spirit that can be used in arcade machines all over Japan. (12 variations)

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Pokémon Eraser

A cute little eraser. (20 variations)

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Wild Animal Figure

We got a growling bear. (6 variations)

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Infaltable Hero Weapon

This cool toy was the favourite item in the box, they can't get enough of it! It's got a Power Rangers character on it. (5 variations)

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Shaved Ice Machine

Can you believe this little thing really makes shaved ice?! It comes with a tiny ice-cube tray and 3 dessert cups. So cute!

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Mystery Item

I'm not sure if this is a bandana or what? I guess they can tie it around their head when they're being ninjas.

Gacha Crate Review – August 2015

Gacha Crate was a lot of fun to open! My boys had a blast! There were some fun and interesting things and I think most kids would enjoy it! A lot of these capsules aren't available here, so it's a great subscription to get fun stuff from Japan.

What do you think of Gacha Crate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Some very fun toys these are! It would be perfect to gift to my nephews.

  • The cloth is a Japanese hand towel :)

What will be in your box?
4 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin1