Curiosity Box Review + Promo Code – February 2015

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

Curiosity Box is a Canadian children’s themed craft and activity subscription box. Boxes are designed for children ages 3-7. Each month there will be a new themed box delivered to your child in their name. Inside each box there will be a selection of 3 themed crafts, 1 themed activity and a Curiosity Card that will also be themed. The subscription boxes are billed upfront for the 3, 6 or 12 month subscription period, but you have the option to pay monthly when you subscribe to the longer term plans.

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

Cost:

  • $27.95 – Single Curiosity Box + Free shipping. Ships to Canada only.
  • $25.95 / month (3 month plan), $24.95 / month (6 month plan), or $23.95 / month (12 month plan).
  • $46.95 – Party Box (each box has 2 crafts and 1 activity for up to 8 children – convenient to do at the party or to use in your loot bags for your guests to take home!)

Promo Code: GMBOX - Save 10% off a 3 month subscription. (Exp. Feb.15/15)

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

February's Curiosity Box's theme is "Be Mine...Valentine". Our box included crafts and supplies for both my boys, that's why you're seeing two pamphlets in the box.

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

This box was full and I had a bit of a hard time figuring out where to start, there was so much stuff!

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

Materials & Supplies

 

One new change with Curiosity Box is that each box will have a free product from a brand partner.

SwaggerTag Identification Tag
$3.99

This is the free item in this month's box. These ID tags are for keeping track of your gear and to show your personality. A SwaggerTag is water, weather and impact resistant, with strong attachment points and ties to ensure it will stay with your gear.

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

Monster Valentine Holder

A monster Valentine holder that can be used to hold Valentines. This was a fun craft to do. I only helped putting the box together and my son did the rest. We love how it turned out. It also came with a robot Valentine sticker craft with envelope.

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

Ladybug Tic Tac Toe

I did this one with my youngest and it basically involved gluing the pieces on to make this cute ladybug. He still hasn't quite figured out Tic Tac Toe, but it's fun to see him try!

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

Paper Plate Monster Craft

Another craft that was mostly gluing things on. It can also be hung up and with all the crafts done, out house is all ready for Valentine's Day!

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

Valentine Activity Book

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

Monster & Sticker Sheet

The stickers are to decorate your monster any way you like and the stickers can be repositioned.

Curiosity Box Review – February 2015

We had enough supplies in the box for 3 crafts and 1 activity. There were also a few extras in the box which gave us even more to do! There was an activity to do an Arrow Toss Game and I liked that they included the little activity book and crayons. You can't put a value on a box like this, but it had a lot for the boys to do and they loved every single minute of it! This box would definitely make a fantastic gift! Sign up before February 15th to get the March Break Busy Box.

What do you think of Curiosity Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
What will be in your box?
2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin