Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – February 2017

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – February 2017

Chococurb is a chocolate discovery subscription box. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can find some truly incredible products. Inside each Chococurb box, you’ll find an assortment of chocolates or chocolate related items. These items can come from small, local chocolatiers to more established, national brands. Every box will have something new, exciting, and absolutely delicious. There are 3 box options: Nano, Mini, and Chococurb. The Mini and Classic Box are customized based on your preferences.

Cost: Chococurb Mini (3 chocolate items) - $20/month or Chococurb Classic (5-7 chocolate items) - $35/month

Shipping: US – Free, International shipping extra.

Promo Code: GIRLMEETSBOX - Save 10% off your first month!

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – February 2017

This is the Classic Box:

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – February 2017

Vivra Salted Almond Toffee Bar
$7.50

A perfect mix of chocolate and crunch with hand crafted buttery sea salt caramel toffee mixed with almonds, salted and roasted to a golden finish, and enrobed in a bright and rich 65% dark artisan chocolate with an intense chocolate flavour.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – February 2017

Antidote Strawberry Milk Chocolate Bar
$7.50

Antidote's lower-sugar line makes "big kid" chocolate fun with strawberries and hibiscus in 56% milk chocolate. Using high quality Arriba Nacional cacao beans from Manabi.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – February 2017

Ethereal Confections Macadamia Nuts + Raspberries + Kaffir Lime Inclusion Bar
$7.50

Dried raspberries and macadamia nuts grace the top of this organic 66% dark chocolate bar. Kaffir lime adds a taste of the unexpected, resulting in a deliciously cohesive flavour experience.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – February 2017

Pitch Dark Jasmine Pearl Matcha Tea and Nib Chocolate Bar
$8

Pitch Dark tops its classic 62% chocolate with meticulously prepared matcha green tea from fellow Portlander, Jasmine Pearl Tea Co.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – February 2017

Dolfin Milk Chocolate with Hazelnuts
$2

The sweetness of milk chocolate is enlivened by hazelnuts. Crunchy chocolate with a powerful hit that leaves a light, aromatic note in the mouth.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – February 2017

The total value of February's Chococurb is $32.50. I had no choice in my chocolate preferences since this is a review box, so I can only give my general opinion of the box. As always, the quality of the chocolate bars is exceptional since I'm familiar with some of these brands, but I'm not a fan of fruit in my chocolate bars and I detest matcha tea. So, great brand selection, but a few poor flavour choices for me personally.

What do you think of Chococurb?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Everything looks and sounds delicious!

  • Earth Wax and Fire

    Looks amazing!

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin