Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Carnivore Club is the world’s first curated cured meat of the month club featuring artisans from around the world. Each month our members receive an impressive box filled with 4-6 handcrafted cured meats from top artisans. Like wine, the laborious craft of cured meats is an art form that requires the diligent pursuit of perfection through endless hours of trial and error...

Cost:

  • $50/month - Choose a frequency that works for you: monthly, bi-monthly or quarterly. Premiere carnivores receive a minimum of three months.
  • $55/one month membership.

Shipping: Canada, US & other select countries

Promo Code: BOXINGWEEK - Save 10% off your order!

Recurring Subscription: Subscription members pay $50/month and sign up for a 3 month minimum, and can cancel anytime once that period has passed. You will be billed immediately for your first purchase and then billed on the first of every month for all subsequent boxes. Our order processing cycle takes place starting the 1st to 31st of every month.

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Carnivore Club encourages all members to keep their boxes in the fridge. The meat in the boxes change from month to month but on average they have a shelf life of 1-3 months. The meats are cured and sealed which makes it possible for them to be stored at room temperature (60 degrees) for at least month. You will increase the shelf life and maintain the quality of the meats by storing properly in your fridge.

Carnivore Club has a few Christmas Specials (boxes still available), so I decided to pick up the Snack Box. This box costs $39 and includes the following:

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Bay Meats Butcher Shop Beef Jerky

Located in the heart of Thunder Bay's historic "Finnish District", Bay Meats Butcher Shop produces a variety of meat products for a variety of its Ontario customers. Since opening their doors in February 2011, Cindy Salo and Bruce Krupp and their staff have committed to developing, producing and selling only the highest quality meat products.

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Bay Meats Butcher Shop Pepperettes

These pepperettes were really good! They are a mixture of beef and pork, with absolutely no fillers or gluten. It really is a 50g stick of meat.

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

Les Charcutiers Pork Shop

I've had Les Charcutiers products before in my last Carnivore Club box and love their products! These meat cartridges as they're called, are like pepperettes. I didn't like the flavours of these as much as the Bay Meats ones.

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – December 2016

The Carnivore Club Snack Box had a great selection of meat products and I certainly thought the value was good. The Christmas Specials boxes are still available if you're interested or you can subscribe to the regular subscription.

What do you think of Carnivore Club?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • The beef jerky looks really good to me.

  • Nick Davis

    I was extremely disappointed with Carnivore Club. Both their product and their service. I ordered the Christmas Box as a Christmas gift for my girlfriend. It was the only thing she asked for. When we opened it, we found that the packaging on one of the sausage spreads had failed and that oil saturated all of the other products in the box. When i reached out to Carnivore Club’s service department they told me that there was only an issue with one of the products (the sausage spread) and so they would replace that product and give me a $5 credit for the next box that I ordered. So in essence, they didn’t recognize that any of the other oil soaked products had any issues and then asked me to spend another $50 with them. No thanks. Wouldn’t recommend.

4 Shares
Share2
Tweet2
Pin