Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Canadian Originals is a new Canadian monthly subscription box featuring artisan products selected from the best Canada has to offer. Each month they curate an upscale selection of lifestyle, handmade, artisan Canadian goods. Discover new brands, from delicious treats to elegant accessories, unique jewelry and one of a kind home décor. Boxes are shipped between the 5-7th of each month.

Cost: $55/month (CAD) - Save with longer plans

Shipping: Canada only - Shipping rates are calculated in real time by Canada Post at checkout.

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETSBOX10 - Save 10% off any subscription plan! (Exp. June 30, 2017)

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

The début box, Canada 150 coincides with Canada’s historic anniversary. The tagline is “The best of handmade Canada” and they've included a variety of lifestyle items aimed at women, ranging from jewelry, home décor, natural bath and beauty items and stationery, to glass and ceramics, art and accessories.

I love the presentation! The maple leaf tissue paper is perfect!

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

The info card lists all the businesses in the box.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Carberry Soap (Sweet Pea)

I love getting new soap to try. This fun rainbow coloured soap has a sweet scent and is made with natural ingredients.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Andrea Hill Giclée Art Print

How perfect is this 5"x 7" print for Canada's 150th?! It's printed on acid-free, archival textured watercolour paper and features an original watercolour painting of a map of Canada.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Hidden Gems by Raquel Maple Leaf Necklace

This handmade Y necklace is an exclusive Canadian originals design. It's got a very Canadian vibe with the red and white beads and maple leaf.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Hugo & Nate Confections Artisan French Caramels (Fleur de Sel)

These caramels are a nice blend of sweet and salty. They're handcrafted using only natural ingredients. I like that there's an edible treat in the box.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

9Senses Beeswax Travel Candle (Sensual)

This 2 oz travel tin candle is made with 100% pure beeswax and a blend of ylang-ylang, patchouli, tangerine, lavender, and sandalwood. It's a very pleasant scent.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Canadian Mint Anniversary Edition Quarter

This a limited release collectible from the Canadian Mint. It's a 50-cent coin featuring Canada's official Coat of Arms. What a unique item and appropriate item to include!

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Kylee's Keepsakes Home Wall Decor Plaque

Aw, this is so cute! This rustic 10" x 7" hand painted wood sign is a such a nice piece to hang in your home! I have a few places I'd like to hang it but haven't quite decided. It'll probably end up near our entrance.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Wow, I'm so impressed with the first Canadian Originals box! I have wanted to see a Canadian subscription box like this and here it is! All the items were completely suitable for this box and the timing is perfect to coincide with Canada's 150th anniversary. I discovered several talented Canadian artisans and thought the overall box was curated beautifully. I found this box invoked a feeling of pride and look forward to seeing more from Canadian Originals!

What do you think of Canadian Originals?


Canadian Originals Giveaway

Now onto to some more good stuff! Did you like this box? Well, if you did then you should enter our giveaway to win a 3 month subscription to Canadian Originals (Total value $200)!

The giveaway is open to Canada only and ends on June 23, 2017.

Enter below and good luck! :)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • jemrah

    no not really :) I wish we were…

  • annet

    We are doing the bbq and fireworks on Canada Day and then we are taking our grandson to one of our beaches to do some clean up the following day!

    Rafflecopter Name is Anne Taylor

  • Susan T.

    There’s are a ton of events happening in my town so I’ll likely check out some of them!

  • Rebecca Hill

    Nothing special planned.

  • Lisa S

    I will be working but plan on having a big BBQ and watching the fireworks the night before. Happy Canada Day! I love the necklace that came in this box so much…

  • Tannis W

    I don’t have any special plans as of yet!

  • Shana Langley

    I am going to my daughters swim meet

  • Athena

    We’re going camping

  • Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard

    we are going camping

  • nicolthepickle

    I’m hoping to take my kids to see the fireworks!

  • jessica eapen

    I think I’ll go see the local fireworks show; that’s about it!

  • Charissa Mason

    Hopefully a family BBQ and pool day on the Saturday since everything is closed here in New Brunswick!!!! But I have to work on Friday and Sunday!! So just a fun filled family day!!!

  • Tara

    I haven’t really made plans for Canada Day yet. But most likely I’ll spend it with family… maybe have a few Canadian beers, and thinkeep about how lucky we are to live in this beautiful country.

  • Nancy T

    Usually on Canada Day we go to my SIL for a pool party and fireworks. I’m not sure what we’ll be doing this year but hopefully it’s spectacular!

  • jan

    At this point I still have no plans!

  • Reneé Key

    No plans but I’m always looking for something new and exciting to do!

  • Sarah

    I hope so, but I don’t have any plans yet.

  • Glogirl3

    I am hoping to take in some local fireworks in my community for Canada’s 150th.

  • Pam Keddy-Noakes

    We are going to have a family BBQ ! Not sure what else yet .

  • Juli Chau

    So many things happening for Canada’s 150th!! Planning to maybe check out Steveston’s Salmon Festival!

  • Nic

    I’ll be having a nice picnic with family; we’ll wear red and white!

  • Meaghan-Brianne Monroe

    For Canada Day I will be going to the Lole White Tour yoga event in Richmond, then I will be celebrating the rest of the day at Swanguard Stadium where there will be lots of festivities including fireworks and live music! :)

  • Sarah Smart

    Going to check out the fireworks at the harbour front downtown ! They are amazing every year

  • Melinda Jana

    nothing for sure yet but we are hoping to go hiking on the trails and catch fireworks from home (we are near a park)

  • Jenness M

    We are having friends at our cabin for a barbecue and fireworks!

  • Andrea

    We will be having a BBQ!

  • Kathleen Blom

    We are going to make Canada Day crafts

  • Caroline

    Barbecue and pool party :D

  • Lushka Smith

    Nothing special, just a BBQ.

142 Shares
Share17
Tweet124
Pin1