Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Canadian Originals is a new Canadian monthly subscription box featuring artisan products selected from the best Canada has to offer. Each month they curate an upscale selection of lifestyle, handmade, artisan Canadian goods. Discover new brands, from delicious treats to elegant accessories, unique jewelry and one of a kind home décor. Boxes are shipped between the 5-7th of each month.

Cost: $55/month (CAD) - Save with longer plans

Shipping: Canada only - Shipping rates are calculated in real time by Canada Post at checkout.

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETSBOX10 - Save 10% off any subscription plan! (Exp. June 30, 2017)

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

The début box, Canada 150 coincides with Canada’s historic anniversary. The tagline is “The best of handmade Canada” and they've included a variety of lifestyle items aimed at women, ranging from jewelry, home décor, natural bath and beauty items and stationery, to glass and ceramics, art and accessories.

I love the presentation! The maple leaf tissue paper is perfect!

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

The info card lists all the businesses in the box.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Carberry Soap (Sweet Pea)

I love getting new soap to try. This fun rainbow coloured soap has a sweet scent and is made with natural ingredients.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Andrea Hill Giclée Art Print

How perfect is this 5"x 7" print for Canada's 150th?! It's printed on acid-free, archival textured watercolour paper and features an original watercolour painting of a map of Canada.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Hidden Gems by Raquel Maple Leaf Necklace

This handmade Y necklace is an exclusive Canadian originals design. It's got a very Canadian vibe with the red and white beads and maple leaf.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Hugo & Nate Confections Artisan French Caramels (Fleur de Sel)

These caramels are a nice blend of sweet and salty. They're handcrafted using only natural ingredients. I like that there's an edible treat in the box.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

9Senses Beeswax Travel Candle (Sensual)

This 2 oz travel tin candle is made with 100% pure beeswax and a blend of ylang-ylang, patchouli, tangerine, lavender, and sandalwood. It's a very pleasant scent.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Canadian Mint Anniversary Edition Quarter

This a limited release collectible from the Canadian Mint. It's a 50-cent coin featuring Canada's official Coat of Arms. What a unique item and appropriate item to include!

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Kylee's Keepsakes Home Wall Decor Plaque

Aw, this is so cute! This rustic 10" x 7" hand painted wood sign is a such a nice piece to hang in your home! I have a few places I'd like to hang it but haven't quite decided. It'll probably end up near our entrance.

Canadian Originals Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code & GIVEAWAY – July 2017

Wow, I'm so impressed with the first Canadian Originals box! I have wanted to see a Canadian subscription box like this and here it is! All the items were completely suitable for this box and the timing is perfect to coincide with Canada's 150th anniversary. I discovered several talented Canadian artisans and thought the overall box was curated beautifully. I found this box invoked a feeling of pride and look forward to seeing more from Canadian Originals!

What do you think of Canadian Originals?


Canadian Originals Giveaway

Now onto to some more good stuff! Did you like this box? Well, if you did then you should enter our giveaway to win a 3 month subscription to Canadian Originals (Total value $200)!

The giveaway is open to Canada only and ends on June 23, 2017.

Enter below and good luck! :)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

Share17
Tweet124
Pin1