Boxcitement Review – October 2015

Boxcitement Review – October 2015

Boxcitement is a stylish gift-based subscription box which aims to delight and surprise you every month with its quality and variety, filling it with useful and covetable items which can't be found anywhere else. Each box comes with exclusively designed stationery, giftware, jewellery and useful homewares. Themes are stylish and quirky, making Boxcitement boxes perfect for people who love contemporary design, quality finishes and  something 'a little bit different' - and for those hard-to-please people we need to buy gifts for!

Cost: £18/month ($36/month CDN)

Shipping: Free to UK, £5 to Europe, and £6 rest of the world.

Boxcitement Review – October 2015

This is a the first box from Boxcitement, so I didn't really know what to expect, but I liked the first look. Everything was packed very nicely!

Boxcitement Review – October 2015

The theme for this box is "lift off"; think retro rockets, birds' wings, and floating things.

Boxcitement Review – October 2015

Greeting Cards

I love the colours of these bright and fun cards! Boxcitement takes their printing seriously and these cards are top quality!

Boxcitement Review – October 2015

Laser Engraved Wooden Winged Necklace

This is an exclusive laser-engraved birch plywood pendant necklace.

Boxcitement Review – October 2015

Cork Coaster, Teabag & Spoon

These items were all custom-made with Boxcitement's designs. It's a cute set and will be nice to use when you're busy writing cards and gift-wrapping.

Boxcitement Review – October 2015

Paper Tape & Ribbon

Two mini rolls of collated paper tape and two metres of grosgrain ribbon for wrapping. I love washi tape, so I'm happy to see two rolls!

Boxcitement Review – October 2015

Mindfullness Colouring Postcards & Mini Sharpie

Included are three different mindfulness colouring postcards with a mini orange Sharpie for creative moments. I'll admit I'm on to this adult colouring thing, so I will for sure use these cards.

Boxcitement Review – October 2015

I really like the first Boxcitement box and the style of their customs designs! It had a fun assortment of random items and I like the gift-giving aspect of it. Anyone into stationery and giftware will enjoy this box and it would prove useful for those occasions where you need to quickly send/give someone a card or wrap a gift.

What do you think of Boxcitement?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Some super cute things!

    • Boxcitement

      Thank you!

  • Boxcitement

    Thank you Lisa for your lovely review and for sharing your images – we love to think of our little box making its way all round the world, we know subscription boxes are big right now in the US and Canada but are only just staring to take off here in the UK so all the publicity is great for us. So glad you liked the contents – and thanks again for helping to spread the boxcitement! Love the Boxcitement team x

    • You’re very welcome! I enjoyed the box very much! From the bright colours to the eye-catching designs, it was a well-curated box and I can’t wait to see what you do for future boxes! All the best!

What will be in your box?
10 Shares
Share5
Tweet
Pin5