BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

BookCase.Club is a monthly subscription box service for book lovers. Each case will contain a selection of handpicked books based on your preferences that you're sure to love. BookCase.Club was created to share the joy of reading with the world. They believe in the importance of literature, and the magic of the written word. Stories help to expand our minds, expose us to new experiences and show us that we're not alone. But they also know that reading can often feel like a solitary activity, and they wanted a way to bring book nerds together.

Cost: $9.99/month

Shipping: $5 - US only

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETS15 - Save 15% off your first box!

Check our all our Bookcase.Club reviews.

Bookcase.Club has many book categories to choose from including: Read To Me Case, Bookcase Kids (ages newborn - pre-teen), Blind Date Case, Strange Worlds Case, Thrill Seeker Case, Booking for Love Case, Teenage Dreams Case, Quarterly Military History, and Quarterly Cookbooks.

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

This is the Read To Me Case Box.

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Olga the Cloud by Nicoletta Costa

Olga needs to make a little rain, but the hen won't let Olga rain on the chicks; and Mrs. Emilia won't let Olga rain on the laundry. Luckily Olga finds the place where many little clouds can make rain together. 

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Pest in Show by Victoria Jamieson

Ladybug knows she was born to be a star. She can't wait to sing and dance in her newest musical, which will be her best show ever. Ladybug won't let anyone get in the way of her performance...especially her little brother, Fly. He's a pest! But Fly is determined to be part of the act, no matter what. Is the show big enough for this sibling rivalry?

This sing-along, read-aloud, funny tribute to the budding Broadway star in all of us is sure to be a smash hit, and shows that working together really does pay off.

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

The House that's Your Home by Sally Lloyd-Jones & Jane Dyer

Like the bestselling title On the Night You Were Born by Nancy Tillman, this picture book is sure to touch the hearts of parents, grandparents, and children. The tender rhythmic text follows a young girl as she moves through her world, while utterly charming watercolors bring that world into vivid focus.

Told in second person, as if written by a parent to a child, the story gently highlights all the love and joy that make the girl's world her very own, from the tree that stands in her yard, to the swing that swings her right up to the sky, to her bed that's a ship to the moon. A beautiful ode to a loving family from a bestselling author and illustrator.

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Grasshopper & The Ants by Jerry Pinkney

In this stunning companion to the Caldecott Medal-winning The Lion & the Mouse and the highly acclaimed The Tortoise & the Hare, a playful grasshopper wonders why the busy ants around him won't join in his merrymaking as the seasons pass by. But when winter arrives, he soon sees the value of his friends' hard work—just as the ants learn the value of sharing what they've worked for. Featuring a striking, surprise gatefold page, this third book in Jerry Pinkney's gorgeous trilogy of picture book fables subtly suggests a resonant moral: Don't put off for tomorrow what you can do today.

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

This month's Bookcase.Club had four beautifully illustrated books. My 5-year-old loves reading new books and Bookcase.Club is an affordable subscription to build his library. We haven't read these books together yet, so we'll see which ones he ends liking the most. I'm pretty sure the Grasshopper & The Ants book won't interest him. It has richly detailed illustrations, but very sparse on dialogue. I think he'll enjoy the other three more.

What do you think of Bookcase.Club?

 

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Some wonderful books for children.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin