Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Bombay & Cedar is a new monthly aromatherapy, beauty, wellness & lifestyle subscription box featuring full size and deluxe sample size products including essential oils, diffusers, skincare, books, snacks and other products carefully curated for the discerning woman who lives a life inspired.

Cost: $49.95/month (USD) - Save with longer plans

Shipping: US - $6.95 | Canada - $15 | International - $29

Coupon Code: GMB10 - Save 10% off life of subscription!

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

This is Bombay & Cedar's founder's box and is full of goodies to help relax and relieve stress.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

The August "Calming" box comes with a professional info card and mini-mag.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Bombay & Cedar Bergamot Essential Oil
$10

Bergamot is grown exclusively in Italy. It is a citrus fruit similar to orange but not edible, omitting a delightful fruity and floral scent. See our magazine for suggested uses. 

Bergamot is a scent I really like. It's known to release emotional pain, relieve joint & muscle pain, and aids the digestive system among other things.

Bombay & Cedar Certified USDA Organic Lavender Essential Oil
$16

Our organic lavender is grown exclusively in the fertile grounds of Bulgaria. The go-to oil and one of the most popular essential oils in the world.

Lavender isn't one of my favourite scents but this one is very pleasing. Maybe I like this more because it's high-grade quality.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Choice Organic Tea Chamomile Mint Tea
$5.39

Cozy up to a steamy cup or serve this elixir over ice for an uplifting glass of refreshment.

This caffeine-free tea comes with 16 tea bags.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Momma Chia Organic Chia Squeeze (Blackberry Bliss) 
$2

Organic Blackberries join forces with Purple Carrot juice to create a delectable snack delivering Omega-3s, antioxidants, protein, fiber and more!

My son loves these and wanted to try this one. He wasn't crazy about the flavour at first but he finished it so I guess he enjoyed it.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Hachett Book Group The Calming Coloring Kit
$9.95

Perfect for creative people everywhere who like to use coloring and drawing as a means to relax and focus the mind. This kit includes 10 colored pencils and 50 illustrated cards with detailed designs to complete for on-the-go stress relief.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

This looks so cute and fun! Colouring is great stress-reliever and to just get your mind off of things for a while. My son will probably take this from me but I don't mind.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Karuna Anti-Oxidant+ Face Mask (4-Pack)
$28

Fortify skin and help revive, soothe and protect with this Anti-Oxidant+ Face Mask, featuring green tea extract, African chrysanthellum and Chinese licorice.

These masks are made from biodegradable wood pulp natural cloth that retains 50% more moisture than synthetic material which help pores fully absorb nourishing ingredients that help create instantly visible results.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Modern Makerie Essential Oil Bottle Carrying Case
$20.99

These essential oil carrying bags hold 5ml, 10ml and 15ml bottles as well as 5ml roller vials. They measure 9"x4" and have cotton covered elastic for extra padding around each bottle. 

What a great idea, a carrying case for your essential oils. I love the print and colours on it!

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Inside you have secure storage for 5-6 essential oil bottles.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Sew Grown Aromatherapy Lava Necklace in Organic Baggie
$12.95

Lava bead necklace and stainless steel chain. Chain Size: 16” + 2” for lava beads. You’ll receive either single bead, arrowhead or bead/feather.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

I like necklaces like this! With a q-tip or dry cloth, rub some essential oil into the lava bead and let it soak in for a few minutes. The longer you allow the oils to absorb, the longer the scent will last.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

Plantlife Lavender Aromatherapy Herbal Soap
$5.95

Aromatherapy herbal soaps made the old fashioned way, with lots of love! They aren't made by machine, but carefully crafted by hand in small batches using the "cold processing" method. 

I always love receiving soap so I'm glad to see a bar in the box! This one is made with organic coconut oil and olive oil combined with lavender essential oil to help soothe, moisturize, and condition skin, without all the harsh chemicals.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

 Printable Aromatherapy Journal
$12

Our 8 page printable aromatherapy journal was created to help you collect your favorite oil recipes and treatments. You can also keep track of your essential oil inventory and wishlist.

The journal is a bonus item that lets you print out a downloadable journal using the given coupon code.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

The total value of the very first Bombay & Cedar is over $125. Wow, not only is the value amazing but the entire box was just excellent! The packaging and curation were very well done. I really couldn't ask for more from this box. The timing of this box is perfect too. This is the time of year when everyone's schedule gets hectic again so this box will remind you to take some time out for yourself to decompress. September's theme is "Radiance" and will include a Que Collapsible Bottle (20 oz) and have a total value over $130. You have until Sept. 15th or until supplies last to order the September Box.

Bombay & Cedar Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2017

What do you think of Bombay & Cedar?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
What will be in your box?
2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin