Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Bakers Krate is a subscription box that features gourmet, artisan baked goods produced by Canadian dessert experts. Each Bakers Krate contains 6 or more items in each box.

Cost: $19.99/month

Shipping: $9.99/month – ships to Canada only.

Coupon Code: BEMINE – Save 15% off your first box!

Each box includes an info card, an ingredients list, and a small fork.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

The treats are packed securely and I haven't had many issues with things getting broken or smushed.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Shut Ur Pie Hole! Bacon Butter Tart Pie in a Jar

Most months we get a cake in a jar, but this time we get pie! A combination of sweet and salty, a butter tart pie with bacon bits inside. They recommend heating in the microwave for 20 seconds, and placing a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. I just went for it and ate it as is. I liked it and thought the sweet and salty combo was just right.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Cookie Girl Caramilk Chocolate Chip & Chocolate Chunk Cookies

I ate the top cookie and loved it. It was chewy the way I like it and had a piece of Caramilk bar baked right inside. R ate the other one and said it was good and had a crunchy texture.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Eiffel Tower Pastry Shop & Catering Butterscotch Quickie

A soft and sweet butterscotch dessert with crispy bits inside. The crispy bits inside were Rice Krispies. Between the texture and the messiness of the butterscotch, I didn't like this one too much.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

High Tea Bakery Chocolate Peppermint Sandwich

This sandwich cookie would've been so much better if the filling wasn't peppermint. It's one of those flavours combinations that I never understood why people like. Peppermint aside, the cookie was good and I would like to try other flavours.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

High Tea Bakery Crinkle Cookie

This is chocolate cookies rolled in powdered sugar and baked until perfectly chewy. I'm all about chewy cookies, so I enjoyed this one! I only wish that there was another one hiding in the box, but no luck.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

March's Bakers Krate had some yummy goodies. There were mostly cookies this time which is fine and the pie/tart was a new addition to Bakers Krate, so that was great! When I get the box I love going through it all to see the variety, but it gets a bit disappointing when you get a cookie you love for instance and there's only one. I wish they could include two instead of one, so that you can share the treats with others. Sometimes we see something that we all want to eat, so we end up splitting and we only a get a bite each and obviously want more. Maybe Bakers Krate will hear me and start including more in the boxes, just don't increase the price. ;)

What do you think of Bakers Krate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.
  • Some delicious treats in here.

What will be in your box?
43 Shares
Share43
Tweet
Pin